Some people say free time acitvities for the children should be organized by the parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and gives your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that parents should arrange for kids’ spare time activities through their mature consciousness and experiences. I would argue that it is better to allow their children to choose their free time activities. On the one hand, it is believed that parents put in order leisure time activities for their offspring due to their maturity and high experience. They foresee and warn them how useful or dangerous these activities would be. Simultaneously, they will recognize which things will be proper for their ages and also prevent them from playing games or spending too much time watching television. For example, my friend sometimes observes two of her daughters and decides they should read books or swim for each of them whether they enjoy it or not. By following and organizing, parents can avoid doing wrong acitvities for them as long as whatever accidents would happen to them; however, the children should be not happy about doing it. On the other hand, I believe that freedom of choice connects children to reveal their natural talents. Some young people would like to swim than draw, others would prefer playing musical instruments rather than dancing whenever they have leisure time. When they are fond of doing this, gradually, this activity will become their passion and talent one day. For instance, my 6-years-old little sister is keen on swimming in her spare time, now she has got two golden medals for the school competition. My parents realized her hobby and supported and encouraged her to do it. Parents should respect their leisure time activities, and encourage and support them if their children can develop their mentality and talents. In conclusion, although parents might have a right to decide the free time activities children should do. However, in my opinion, parents ought to allow kids to do whatever leisure time activities they have a passion for it to develop their talents.