Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world . Why is this? What are the advantages and disadcantages of solar energy.

Nowadays, more and more families opt for solar energy as a source of power in many countries around the globe. It has some main advantages like indipendecy independence from market electricity and it is also environment friendly. However, it also brings some disadvantages, especially for those who use it rarely. People are becomming more and more aware of new technologies for producing rennovable sources of energy: the most known and increasingly used is the solar energy, obtained through particular pannels installed mostly on roofs or alternatively in wide gardens. These pannels capture fotons from the Sun light and transform it in electricity. This source of household energy has many advantages, for example, one becomes indipendent from market's energy and consequently from high bills and continuosly increasing price. Moreover, it is also a very mature and good gesture for environment, reducing in this way the emission of pollution, caused by extraction of energy by other means, like coals and petrol. On the other hand, it could also result in being very expensive for those families who use it rarely as the amount of money spent is not that low. Therefore, one should compare carefuly pros and cons of this choice. In conclusion, many persons opt for solar pannels as a source of electricity for their houses and businesses buildings. This option offers an important money saving and is proved to be less harmful for our ecosystem. However, this decision should be taken according to its effective usage.