Many highschool graduates tend to take a gap year. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Opinions are divided on whether a number of senior high school students tends to deter university enrollment being positive or negative. While acknowledging the advantages of this trend, I firmly believe that taking a gap year is a decidedly negative development. Proponents of a gap year contend that it can help identify a suitable career path themselves because schools are inadequate career guidance students become confused about their own orientation. However, this line of reasoning is flawed as delaying tertiary education for one year leads to students no longer being motivated to go to college and also becoming detached from study. That results in losing momentum and inspiration. Gradually increasing laziness toward studying so they find it hard to resume their education. This is a testament to necessity of taking a gap year Another reason advocates of having a year -long break. This is the period students earn money for school due to a flotilla of having poor economic family background and inadequate pay supporting their children's university education. Nevertheless, this thinking fails to mention that students only can have entry-level jobs such as sales staff, waiters, and so on. They don't have a degree to apply for high-paying jobs and are spending money on living expenses at this time therefore collecting insufficient tuition for studying. This highlights negative of the deter university enrollment In conclusion, whereas taking a gap year may have some positive aspects, I hold the firm belief that obstructive extreme study and giving up studying due to passion for earning money