Children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe children should be free to do what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Opinions are divided on whether children ’s free-time activities should be scheduled or children should be able to choose to do anything that they want. In my opinion, both views benefits children in different ways, but letting the kids choose by themselves is better as they would have more fun and develop their decisions-making skills. There are several advantages of having organized activities, in terms of their safety and socializing. In case that parents take control of their activities, they would choose health-appropriate leisure pursuits for their children since as parents, they usually know the endurance of the children. Besides, if the school is the activities organizers, students then have a chance in meeting new friends, especially who have similar interests with them. Therefore, children could be more friendly and be happier in their lives as well as to improve their communication skills. However, that children are able to decide what they want to do would be better for them because of knowing their internal personalities and their ability in making decisions. With regard to the former, more than anyone, children have clear ideas of what they like or dislike, so if someone puts them in a position that they have to do what they are not into, they would be reluctant to engage in these activities. As a result, children could have an opportunity when finding their strengths and their weaknesses in order to support their future careers. Another benefit of giving children freedom is that it would automatically form a habit of making decision based on their ability to distinguish between right and wrong. Accordingly, they would have a higher possibility of being independent in their future, and they are likely to be more confident when deciding in an important event. In conclusion, in spite of some benefits in having organized activities, I believe that the advantages of choosing freely what children want are more significant, especially for their futures and personalities.