🔶In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. 🔸What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is well said that hard work is key to success.In many cultures,it is usually said to offsprings that they can achieve their goals if they do hard work.There are some merits and demerits of saying this to children. There are many pros of giving this message to pupils. firstly,in this competitive era,it is very essential to do hard and smart work to complete one's aims.If children are taught to work hard in their studies,they will be motivated for this and become successful in their lives. Secondaly,if parents do not ask their offsprings for hard work,they may not focus on their subjects and this results into low performance of kids.If students do work hardly,they will perform well in their schools and achieve success in future. Moving to the cons of this trend, by asking children to do hard work for acheiving anything is sometimes create pressure on their minds.They feel stressed and do work for longer hours for fullfill their dreams.But due to some reasons,if they fail to achieve their goal,they feel depressed and consequently this leads to affect their mental health. Moreover,in this modern era,to complete one's dreams,it is not enough to do only hard work,rather than this,both hard and smart work are required.so it is not beneficial to told children to do hard work only, this only reduce their energy. To conclude, although hard work is really important to become successful, but without proper strategies,it is difficult to achieve goals.