In the modern world, schools are no longer necessary because there is so much information available through the internet that children can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that abundant knowledge on the internet can help students study well at home instead of attending lessons at school, so it raises the question of whether going to school is necessary or not. While there are many reasons to support this idea, I believe that the role of learning at school cannot be replaced. On the one hand, the idea of allowing children to learn through the internet is beneficial to some extent. The first reason is that information sources can be accessed more easily. A variety of information on many different kinds of subjects is available on the internet. Students have easy access to information, which promotes self-study ability in some students. The second one is that it can save more time. Since the children always spend a small amount of time preparing and moving to school, it can be a waste of schooling time. If the students spend this time playing sports or relaxing, it brings more benefits to the reduction of stress. On the other hand, there are many reasons why I believe education at school will be an effective way for children. Firstly, the children are able to focus on their better lessons. This is because, under the observation of the teacher, children will be less distracted from the lesson target as well as left to focus by outside factors. Secondly, they can obtain many useful experiences and knowledge from their teacher. This is an advantage that is not provided by any programs on the internet. It allows the children to easily receive knowledge, which leads to information being remembered longer. For example, from many social points of view, many students achieve adverse results from studying at home during the outbreak of COVID-19 disease. In conclusion, it seems evident that the option of replacing studying at school with programs at home through the internet has some benefits, including being easy to perform and saving time, but I think there are many advantages to learning at school that are not changed.