Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this technology – oriented society, individuals are bombarded by advertising, therefore it makes people think the advertisement things are quite necessary and useful in their daily life. Consequently, this phenomenon brings some negative influence on human life. In my point, I wholeheartedly agree that with this point of view. On the other hand, I wholeheartedly agree that advertising is important in individual’s lives. The development of contemporary society nowadays allows the effect to combine visual and audio making advertisements to persuade viewers to feel it is really necessary and mandatory purchases. For instance, floor detergent cleaning is advertised on a lot of social media platforms with the eye-catching effects and attracts viewers that them understand its importance and then they buy it. Anther reason why I agree with the harmful influence of advertising on human life is the children’s erroneous awareness of junk food. The majority of parents are willing to buy some snacks for their children, by contrast, the minority is not. As a result, some children are ashamed, then they will force their parents to buy that because of misconceptions of snacks. Additionally, the appearance of advertising is ubiquitous will also stimulate consumerism. First of all, the daily life of individuals will be interrupted by advertisements. To be specific, when they are watching some of the entertainment shows and it is browing so some people feel it make them uncomfortable and leading to losing interest to continue watching. Especially, some advertising will set the non-realistic of success and beauty standards. The evidence is the appearance of the Iphone, which not only attracts customers due to the function but also the fashion and luxury for consumers. Finally, human’s daily ativities will be changed because of some advertisements on social media platforms. In conclusion, I do believe that advertising will alter the individual’s awareness and has a negative impact on people’s lives.