The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree.

There is a school of thoughts who believe that the crime rate is reducing nowadays as compared to past just because of advance technology which can not only act as preventer but aslo resolve the pending cases. As my view point is concerned, i totally disagree with above notion. To start with, numerous factors can be noticed that how AI give birth to new illegal activities. Tendency of criminal activities or criminal minds has increased after the revolution in the field of technology, consider as the root cause. As,in modern society most of the crimes are committed by individuals with mental efforts rather than physical efforts. For instance, a recent survey conducted in U.K revealed that around 67% of the illegal activities were committed by those individuals who were expert in the field of technology. Hence, advancement aslo put contribution to raise the crime rate. Moving forward, although the introduction of cctv cameras was based on security purposes but now criminals use this facility to target the victims. To clear more, around 43% case heard by people on regular basis related to misuse of the hidden camera like shoot out of inappropriate videos of women and girls which spoil their whole life or career. Instead of this, social media, the poplar mode of technology,sometimes spread false information in the public which leads to conflicts or disputes between people. In addition, the cases of cyber crime like hackers can easily hack any system, account within a minute just by using tricks, aslo increased upto 55% than gone days. In fact, after the introduction of AI, it becomes easier for the criminals to stole Change the form of the verb steal show examples the personal data of anyone which leads to major loss. To conclude, although technology has made humans life more easier and convenient but on the other hand in the case of criminal activities, it proved as the root cause of many illegal activities.