Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that industrialized countries should provide humanitarian assistance to underdeveloped countries in the event of natural disasters. This essay agrees with this view because of the power that rich countries have and to improve their political significance. Firstly, wealthy countries should assist less privileged countries because they can not afford rebuilding by themselves. Having a little profit or even a loss every year, makes nations not ready for the unexpected events that affect them negatively like natural disasters. With the financial or materialistic help of rich countries, they can return to their lives again. For instance, it can be noticed the situation after the earthquake in 1964 in Tashkent. Lack of money in the government, did not give a way to return to ordinary life in the city. But with the financial help of the Russian government, it returned. Secondly, authority in a political area is not a simple thing to obtain and it can be gained by showing humanity and helping undeveloped countries. When human beings help others in a difficult situation, it automatically gives more respect from viewers. Helping side will be believed and will be helped also by others in their tough situations. In a political area, it will improve the intersection between nations. Again, the earthquake disaster in Tashkent can be shown as an example. After the humanitarian aid of the Russian government, all country borders were opened. To conclude, developed countries should assist with humanitarian aid to less developed countries because poor nations can not afford rebuilding and return to their ordinary life. Moreover, it will help to improve rich nations ' importance in the political area.