The internet when used as a source of information has more drawbacks than advantage. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet when utilized as a source of information has more disadvantages than benefits. Personally, I totally disagree with this view and I will explain why in this essay. Admittedly,there is a minor downside to sourcing information online. Firstly, some teachers online give false information. Most ideas online are bogus due to the fact that the internet is easily accessible and so anybody can easily post gibberish thus leading to buildup of false knowledge by people who do not have prior knowledge about the researched topic. However despite the above basic disadvantage associated with making use of the internet to get information, I believe that it has a lot more advantages.Websites saves cost. The cheapest way to get ideas is through the internet no matter the kind of knowledge an individual is seeking. Also, information can be gotten for free on the internet whereas if an individual was to go to school to get that same knowledge a huge amount of money would have to be payed. Another vital benefit is that a variety of answers to different questions about various fields of study can be gotten online. No matter the question being asked, just a click on the internet can give just the answer one seeks. For example the most used website to garner information about a particular thing is Google reason being that it is not limited in its ability to supply answers to different questions. In conclusion despite the minor demerit associated with the use of the internet to gather information I believe it has brought a lot of benefits both in the area of cost management and it being versatile.