Many countries spend alot of money to make bicycles easier.Why? Is it the best solution for transport problems?

Investing a large amount of money to ease bycycles by cycles in many nations, even though the promotion of bicycles is viable but it is not enough to solution to tackle the traffic congestion problems. I would disclose the reasons with relevant examples in subsequent paragraphs. Embarking upon the reasons why many countries utilise much money on ease bicycles. The striking one is, it alleviates the traffic jams. To elaborate it, nowadays by providing the bicycles to people it is useful for reduce traffic jams to some extent because the main reason of this is the usage of private vehicles to reach other places. Countries that suffer from the deadlock issues spend alot of money to facilitate the bikers more as such investments completely promotes the bicycles to citizens. For instance, European Cities like Amsterdam focus on building the cycling track infrastructure to encourage people to do cycling instead of using driving. Resultantly, in a considerably reduced high level of traffic. Supporting my another point is that the bicycles is one of the solution to tackle this problem. As majority of workers do not prefer to commute with bike as their work places are located fas from their houses. The best solution would If, authorities take initiatives to reduce the traffic jams it will be better to construct new transportation system. For example, Japan built several new fast trains to tackle the traffic congestion and such trains not add new crowded on roads because it located below the ground. To recapitulate, investing much money on bicycle to usage infrastructure may curtail traffic jams. However, to have a crucial impact, the government requires public transportation system which can be accessible to a larger group of people's compared to a bicycle.