Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in.

With the target of renovating the faces of cities, the government has decided to financially invest in art works. These contributions have made significant improvements to many cities so it can be a worthy place to live. However, whether its necessity is still controversial in different aspects. On the one hand, the creation of artistic paintings & statues will certainly have a positive effect on tourism. Especially with historical cities, these would bring a new breeze to its tourist destination which can easily become popular as an alluring spot. The cities would visually become a perfect place to live and to be spent for. Educating and raising awareness of local people on artistic knowledge are also feasible purposes of this renovation. In many developing countries, mainly in East Asia area, art subject has not been considering enough because of education system and average income, as a result of this, locals never have actual chance to get to know paintings in person. Without a doubt, the advantages of putting art works into reality are foreseeable for both locals and tourists. On the other hand, the question should be informed in advance for government is that whether this is an excellent choice. Financial investment & renovation fee which are spent for the reconstruction and creation cost huge and could be out of budget with many developing countries or small countries. Besides, fixing would also come with environmental harm if plans are not considered deliberately enough. The qualifications of experienced staff and experts involving in the projects should be a concern as this might leave a burden in quality of outcome. Along with the renovation, many historical buildings would be replaced or even ruined by new projects which is still under-promising. In conclusion, any renovating proposals should be discussed prudently in both financial and potential aspects. The effect of goals is obvious; however; general consideration can lessen the unworthy consequences.