Online currencies have become more common in recent years. Is this positive or negative development ?

It is becoming increasingly popular the usage of digital currency in last decade. From my perspective, this is a definitely positive phenomenon for current society as a whole despite the financial risks On the one hand, the digital money can ensure stability and provided as a reliable alternative to commercial bank money. It means that the mass adoption of one specific currency and possible economic crisis can be avoided. Furthermore, the ability to digitally trace transactions individually promotes a monetary sovereignty. As a result, electronic currencies can make the payment system safer and prevent some potential future threats. On the other hand, implementing a new currency by governments could introduce several minor concerns. In other words, if some governments establish such kind of currency, all financial operations will be monitored. In turn, this will lead to the centralisation of the monetary system and raising awareness about the potential misuse. All in all, future government might have control of your financial data and restrict freedom of economic relations. To sum up, individuals must mindful about potential control of their finances. However, technological safety and a total absence of risks are vital advancements of online currency.