Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions?

In modern times, people attempt to attend school. However, a significant ratio of students tend to have a negative attitude toward education. This essay aims to show the cause of this phenomenon and how it affects the future. Many young people drop out of school with a pessimistic attitude towards learning. Nowadays, the youngster is acquiring certifications to increase their chances of being hired by a big company. The examinations are more competitive and challenging make students feel stressed and unmotivated. In addition, they have to endure the pressure from their parents. Most parents want their children to be doctors or lawyers so that they are suppressed from studying hard and getting high scores. Unfortunately, this led students to leave school and have a negative outlook of studying. To tackle these problems, it is suggested that there are some solutions. First, parents need to stop pressuring their children to do things they are not interested in. Instead, they should encourage students to learn at school and share their feelings with them to have a better understanding of each other. During the lessons, not only teach about the lectures but also attach mini-games to motivate students. This method helps students retain lessons better and increases interest in subjects. In brief, although the percentage of scholars who quit school with a negative attitude is still increasing slightly, there are some solutions to improve this situation