Some people say that advertisement targeting children may have negative effects on them, and suggest banning such advertisement as a solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a discussion among people that they belive banning some advertisements is the only answer which impacts youngsters in a wrong direction. In this essay I filrmy filmy agree with the statement for many reasons, which will be explained in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, Adds play a key role in society in many number of ways targeting all age groups including kids. Ther are ample advertisements with good and clear message, there are few which mislead humans in a negative direction specifically targeting kids. Children are most attracted to these posters around them and start thinking of these colourful-adds to understand the hidden meaning in it. However, they are not grown up to understand but they continue to think about it in their minds and disscuss with their friends. This ends up effecting them in a false direction and this should be avoided by banning these posters permenantly which create negative impact on kids. On the other hand, Some Companies attract kids with their products with wall posters or by television media showing advantages they provide and fool children by false advertising. products include vedio -games, Mobile-phones and etc, target young-generations as their main source of income and get profit by selling them easily. For instance, a research shows that education purpose Tablet company initially have very low sales at their begining days. Later they had extended it's feauters for playing games and other fun applications and targetted youngsters with their campigns and other sources of adds and kids eventually tought thought they can use this for both purpose but ended up wasting their precious time playing in it rather studying. Thus this is one of the major problems how children are diverted in a wrong path. To conclude, Kids are not developed to understand and choose between a good and bad theme adds, Moreover they get easily attarcted to the advertisements which impact their mind in a negative way.