Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that medicines and cosmetic products are tested on animals before, they are cleared for human use. I would like to write about a few developments of medicines from animal experimentation. To begin with, opponents of this statement, who strongly believe that animals have equal rights to live as humans. It is undeniable and unmoral that using animals for medical research, moreover, we give them many diseases because of experiments. For instance, we have been using laboratory mice for many of drugs in order to save human's life and cure disease. In addition we are utilizing animals, such as rabbits and apes, for even beauty products which is not essential to human health condition. Furthermore almost 97 percent of animals have died end of the experiment and it is more than 110 million animals in year On the other hand, supporters of the mentioned practice are convinced that advantages could outweigh the concerns. Most importantly, it is true that there are alternative methods of research to replace animal testing, yet they are not reliable. Additionally, despite some ethical concerns for animals, a certain amount of suffering can be justified if human lives are saved. Thanks to animal experiments, there are uncountable successful developments in the medical field. In conclusion, experiments of laboratory animal are unethical and cruel thing to all species of animal. However, advantages are outweighed drawbacks in my view. In further, we have to minimize animals suffering and testing for these animals as much as possible.