Teens are forced in their attitudes in few events by their mates.People said that peer pressure is important and other says it has many demerits.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Youngsters are influenced in their behaviours in rare occassion occasions by their peers.A number of individuals argue that peer pressure is crucial while other people feel that it has many demerits.If asked, I firmly agree that this statement has fruitful outcomes than being disadvantageous and the reason for my perception will be analyzed further. Discussing the merit, the foremost one is the role of self confidence and decision making process.If juveniles are encouraged by their mates to withstand any obstacles that is bothering them, it makes them to decide on their own and allows them to indulge in activities that is considered to be useful for them in future.It makes them to understand how to plan ahead for unforseeen circumstances and it portrays a sense of a resonsible individual to the status of such teenager. For example, if fellow peers advise thier mate to learn a skill such as barbing and tailoring, it yields little income to them. Therefore, reducing the cost of being dependent on their parent and being able to be bold and smart. To add to the mentioned benefit, it makes them to understand the main trends and behaviours that are unacceptable in the nation.If a youngster live in an environment that there is no room for law and order because any acts portrayed there is a normal attitude, it makes them to deviate the policies when schooling in an area where rules and reguations are set in place.With these, such adolesent would be influenced by his or her fellow colleagues not to pertake in such acts.They would enlighten him or her about the punishment behing behind such attitude and motivate such person to become a better indivudual in the society. However, i would not overlook the darker side.It is apparent that peer group influence tempt an individual to indulge in numerous social vices, brings in low self-esteem and lack of concentration in their academic field.If a student is the most brilliant in the class and other people tend to bully such person due to the achievement of that person, it result into self isolation and sadness. Such teenager tries to accept anything that is said by his or her fellow friends in order to build a friend zone with them.There are a plethora of harmful substances that would be initiated to such person.If such youngster continue with this harmful drugs, it is detrimental to their overall wellbeing and morality in general. Therefore, making such person to produce woefuo result at the end of the term. In conclusion, it can be stated that peer influence has its merit as it fosters good sense of doing things in the right manner and it knowing ones weaknesses in order to make amendments.