Do you think it is better for governments to spend money developing public transportation or developing new kinds of cars? Why or why not? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely argued that spending money in developing public transportation is more valuable for governments rather than developing new types of cars. While the governments support in the development of the most recent types of cars are equally important to improve national bugdets due to possibilities of car exports, I strongly agree that authorities must pay more attention in allocating the budgets for public transportation. On one hand, contributions given by the authorities can increase nation's ranks in the world. To illustrate, if a huge amount of money has been given for research and development of eco-friendly cars, investors from around the world would be interested to pay a high price, which will benefit one's country economically. Nevertheless, this merit utterly bring gold opportunities for certain groups only. Thus, the governments should look for other potential measures to ensure each resident equally treated. Money spent for establishing public transport will benefit both governments and residents as they can eliminate the issues of pollution and traffic jams. Car fumes and carbon footprints can be reduced, therefore, pollution index in one's country will decrease. Consequently, proportion of breathing diificulties among citizens can be suppressed and the governments ready to foster health level of populations. In summation, money allocation in producing a new kind of cars may impacts the governments ' economic level into a higher rank. However, it is the governments' responsibilities to satisfy their residents by providing comfortable and less-pollutant public transport. Therefore, the measures taken do not only bring advantages for certain group or people, but for everyone.