To some people studying the past is the best way to help young people function well in the modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures could be effective in helping young people to function well in the modern world?

Nowadays, There are two groups of people that face this issue in two different ways. The first group believes that studying the past is the best way to help young people, On the other hand, the second group does not agree with this statement. In my viewpoint, If we guide young people in the best way, We must consider both ideas of groups. In fact, I agree with the idea of the first group because studying history can help to understand so many problems and issues that face in the near future and also will help to thay untill do not repeat their mistakes. For example, We saw revolution of France by people for achieving freedom then destroying impaired and changing to republic in the past. After that, As we abed, Revolution of Iranian people in 1982. Meanwhile, We can not ignore the fact that history is written by Victorians and they speak about every thing they think or want not reality. Also, we have educated history in school and young people just study the events, Do not realize the past. In addition, It is clear that the modern world has been developed by technology and young people need to update themselves with new problems so they need to education about vast knowledge of different sciences and social communication and awareness about environment issues. In conclusion, Studying the past is the one of ways that help young people to prepare themselves to face with new world but that is not enughe only. Actually they need to professional educated in school and increase knowledge of variety sciences especially learning applied sciences. I think, In these ways, children improve their skills and will prepare for the future and they will have the best function in the modern world.