Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are debates whether social media platforms can have good and bad impacts. Although, it helps people to conduct actions in emergency situations, I believe the downsides from those platforms in younger generation will influence them in the long run. Inevitably, social media is a prominent media for people to gaining help during crisis moments. Take an example of the breakout wars of Gaza and Israeli people. Those events become trending in social media, like Facebook and X, whereas people start to notice them. As a result, people are competitively starting campaigns or making donations to aid the victims. The quick information spreading through social media make it possible for people around the world to do good deeds. Unfortunately, if people are too focus on their online activities, I reckon they can forget about their ‘real responsibilities’. On the other hand, social media can lead to procrastinate behaviours and lack of identifying self among younger generations. Technically, those sites make youngsters feel unwind by exposing them with interesting contents, but that is also intrigue them to scroll continuously through the platforms, and make them delay tasks or activities that need to be finished. Furthermore, boomers can confuse to define their identity, since most of them are likely to appear as a person who has a good persona, in order to make good impressions for others. If continuously happen, people will not be able to be their true self, eventually. From the mentioned reasons, I support this view since both attitudes might influence their function as a human in real life, thus the usage of social media needs to be limited and controlled.  In conclusion, social media benefits in term of collecting necessary aids during emergency moments, but it also drives them to show unwanted behaviours, such as procrastination and identity confusion, which I believe will harm them in the future.