In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advanages and disadvantages of gibing children this message?

Sometimes, people and families try to imply the notion of success by puting so much effort into something to their offsprings to make their children attain whatever they want in future. This may makes children undergo a pressure in their lives. Meanwhile, it can also lead to their success. First and foremost, there might be some satisfying results by teaching children to be tough and a hardworker from their first stages of growth. By doing this, they will be prepared for their upcoming problems in their lives, since life is a race of achieving goals and so, children will learn how to win this race. Moreover, they will learn to value every trimphs triumph the get because they have been told that they have to try hard to reach worthy outcomes. To illustrate this, there is a huge different in the behaviour of a child who had not done any thing to achieve a valuable result and a child who is treated by his or her parents in a way to fight for their goals, which latter child is more likely to appreciate the life's blisses. On the other hand, telling children to dedicate their all energy and time for their future aims will put them under a lot of pressure, which may results in fraustration and reluctance about living. Admittedly, this might be detrimental to a child's mental health. Additionally, by this upbringing, minors may be vulnerable to thinking and focusing on nothing but just their future life and as a result, they will not enjoy their present life. To conclude, although there might be some advantages of telling children to try hard which may lead children to be successful and productive in future, there might be some drawbacks about this action since it might damage a child's mental health or their future prespective.