Students nowadays can get large quantities of information from mobile phones. Despite this,many people think that they should not be allowed to use them in the classroom

This is a true fact to consider that in the present day mobile phone has become a vital part of our life and the majority of the people in the world are using it. There are those who say that banning the use of mobile phones for teens in school is, however, others believe that it should. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument. and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, There are a number of reasons why people believe that mobile phones should be banned in school premises, like distraction, bullying and negative use of the phone. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is that smartphones are the distracting for a student's mind. For example, a student will develop a habit of playing games or listening to music while the teacher is giving a lecture on notes in class. This will cause rapid decrease in their interest in study and they will gradually start losing their marks and rank. A further point favour of banning the use of mobile phones in school is that outdoor activities decrease as teenger teenagers stick to mobile. This is beacuse they are too hard to resist for a student. Despite these arguments, there is also a cause for the idea that mobile phones should be allowed in school, such as in case of emergency, to research information. Perhaps the main reason why people think that this is a good idea is because mobile phones provide an abundance of useful applications. As a result, they could read those books without any problem and use dictionary without asking other classrooms. Hence, this may make all the lessons more comfortable and silent. In conclusion, the use of mobile phones in school is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. Despite arguments to the contrary, I very strongly feel that we should ban the use of mobile phones for teenagers in school, the benefits of it outweigh the negative effect.