Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. In about 180-200 words, write a passage to express your point of view

It is said that modern machinery has made our planet a place worth living. From my perspective, I disagree with this statement for two major reasons. First of all, heavy dependence on technology is detrimental to ones’ social life, especially communication skills. The lack of electronic devices such as mobile phones and high-tech gadgets in the past allowed people to communicate face to face on a daily basis, which improved their communication skills. Nevertheless, to convey their ideas, today’s people tend to rely heavily on said modern gadgets, failing to put themselves across in person in real-life conversation. Moreover, addiction to cutting-edge advancements could deal a blow to ones’ career. The Internet provides users with a plethora of appealing content, such as gaming apps and social media. Therefore, students, once immersed in the online entertainment world, are deprived of time and distracted from their study. This lower their GPA results, diminishing their employability prospects as a result. On the other hand, officials who are engrossed in the virtual world may experience reduced productivity at their workplace, their opportunities may be hampered in the long run. To conclude, an inordinate amount of time spent on technological devices weakens social skills and jeopardizes career prospects among users. It is recommended that users should learn how to take advantage of technology in a meaningful way