Nowadays, for many people, shopping is leisure activity rather than something that needs to be done out of necessity. What problem can this cause? What can be done to resolve it?

In recent years, the whole era of shopping is changed and become modernized, a number of individuals believe that shopping has become a form of amusement rather than purchasing necessarily productions. This essay will first indicate that the major issues brought on by these are habit of shopping and shopping addiction, and it will then make the case that the best solution involve purchasing vital items and creating new habits. On the one hand, it can be inferred that spending a huge amount of money led to massive wastage budget as well as time. Women are supremely fond of shopping, they tend to shop for hours unnecessarily. Moreover, this type of unnecessary shopping turns out to have an abundance of wasteful items which are not even required. For instance, my cousin’s sister is fond of shopping recently ordered four dresses for her which were worthless as she bought two dresses last week, her parent scolded her. Moreover, she passes her spare time scrolling down the online shopping apps whereas, she does not want anything to buy. There is a potential solution to solve this issue. That is only purchasing various essential commodity such as food, drinking which are enough for daily life. On the other hand, it can be seen that indiscriminate shopping can be addictive. It can consume your thoughts and take up significant portion of your time. Besides, it also brings about detrimental effect on your health and well-being and even your relationship with others. For example, my best girl friend is addicted shopping who spends for hours in surfing e-commerce platforms for picking up irrelevant items. She frequently spends a whole day stayed away at home to seek for shopping discounts. This action cause adverse effect on her physical and mental health. In order to solve this problem, devising new habits like avoiding temptation and trying no spend challenge, which are two good ways to diminish shopping craving. Regardless of what your shopping temptations are, consider how could you alter them. Creating a budget and challenge yourself to stick to it without buying excess. Decide in advance what your reward will be for sticking to your no-spend challenge. In conclusion, bad habit of shopping and shopping addiction are two challenges that we face in indiscriminate shopping, that can cause heavy consequence such as massive wasting money as well as time and bringing about our well-being. However, we can prevail by only picking up vital element and organizing good habit in shopping.