The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowaday, with the development of technology and society, there are more and more kinds of jobs being created. People often choose their career based on their interest, ability, living condition,.... Some people think that a high salary is the most important thing to consider when choosing a job; I both agree and disagree with this opinion due to some reason which will later be shown in this essay. On the one hand, I agree with this opinion because even if the job fits people's interests and their ability but the salary is too low, it will be really hard to pursue and stick with. I do agree that a job that fits people's hobby and ability will make people have more motivation to work and also won’t bore them as it’s their interest afterall. But if the salary is too little, they won’t have enough money required to fulfill their basic needs and they will have to work extra or have a side job to make enough income for their needs. This will take more time, strength and endeavor to develop their career to a point that people can really rely on to satisfy their need which may end up making people give up on their current job to find a different one with a better income. For example, there is research that points out that more than 15-20% of new graduates realize they chose the wrong career after working for a year and end up quitting their job. On the other hand, I disagree with the opinion that high income is the most important consideration when choosing a career because a job with a high salary yet without preference or requiring more ability than people actually have can hardly become a lifelong career. Although the job ’s income can fulfill basic needs or even more but without interest in the job, people will soon feel bored doing the same thing day to day. Moreover, if the work requires more skill and knowledge than people actually help then they wouldn’t do it perfectly or even if they can do it it will cost extra time and effort. After a long time, people will find the work boring, hard, time consuming despite the fact that it has a high salary and end up giving up the career. For example, if people choose a job with a high salary with passion and out of their ability, they will just try to finish it and not devote themselves to it and as a result, there will be no career advancement and people will soon be fed up with doing the same things every day without interest which will lead to the lack of concentrate and motivation in their job, lowing the work progress,...... In conclusion, I think a high income is an important consideration when choosing a job but personal interest and ability are also as important as it. Missing one of these when choosing a career will lead to many errors and may make people hate their job or even give up on it.