Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water they want, but others believe government should control the use of freshwater as it is a limited resource.

In our modern life, the majority of individuals prefer to use as much as fresh water while others point out that local government ought to control the utility of potable water since it is a non-refundable resource. In my point of view, human beings need to protect the need to protect irrecoverable this wealth. On the one hand, some claim that unlimited access to freshwater is a basic human right. Their rationale is that uncontaminated water is fundamental to the existence of human beings as it is essential for everyday needs, including drinking, cleaning and farming, and government's denying people such a natural entitlement triggers great suffering and distress. Although the pivotal role of water is irrefutable, I disagree that people should be permitted to use as much water as they want since this endorses the wastage of the already scarce and dwindling safe water supplies. On the other hand, others consider that water usage should be closely governed by the authorities. I concur with this view because promoting water preservation aside, water restriction regulations avert inequitable and unjust access to water of all members of the population. In other words, if the government did not introduce a rigid cap on water consumption, impoverished communities, especially those residing in water -stressed regions, would be faced with risks of water deficits due to their low buying power while more endowed families could exploit and even squander the limited resource. In conclusion, while there is no doubt that freshwater is vital to the survival of humankind, l do not agree that people should have unrestricted access to it. Instead, it is suggested that the use of water be carefully managed by the states to ensure water conservation and fair distribution.