Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, due to the advancement in technologies, film industry and television have increased significantly in every nation. Therefore, according to some,overseas movies and TV programmes have more choices for the population while others, including me,believe that local cinemas and programmes are more essential by creating a lot of opportunities. On the one hand,importing films and programmes from other countries could be beneficial for people to expand their knowledge about various cultures, traditions and history. To clarify, if people watch foreign movies and programmes, they might improve their outlook through learning a lot of information and have chance to see different places around the world that help individuals to travel to other countries without any hesitation. Moreover, those programmes would make local channels more interesting. As foreign movies and programmes are created by using modern technology like computer graphics and in these films, there are several world-famous artists who play roles. As a result of this, local channels can increase their audience quickly. On the other hand, supporting and promoting more local movies and programmes can significantly enhance employment opportunities. For example, a single film or TV programmes involves a myriad of professionals such as cameramen, directors, editors, composers and so on,working together. Because of creating more locally, the country's economy and living standards will be increased. In addition, fostering local entertainment scene can also contribute to a sense of cultural identity. To be more precise, through the exportation and consumption local movies on TV,the government have chances to spread their culture and traditions globally and locally. In conclusion, although overseas films and TV programmes can influence country's economical well-being and population positively, I am convinced that local movies and programmes could be a good decision in terms of building more job places and advertising own cultures throughout the world.