Some people suggest that the government should spend money putting more works of art like paintings and statues into towns and cities to make them attractive places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the government should allocate budget for work of art such as paintings and statues in order to improve images of towns and cities. Personally, I totally agree with this view and this essay will outline some reasons behind it. Firstly, putting paintings and statues in town and city will enhance working performance of citizens. For example, some companies put colorful paintings in their workplace to make a better working environment for employees, which will make them feel more relax and more focus on their work. Therefore, this can boost the efficiency and the performance of employees. Secondly, attracting lots of visitors to town and city will increase the country’s revenue. For instance, Mona Lisa is a famous painting and it is put in local museum in Paris with lots of ancient statues and relics. So many people want to visit that museum to capture the beauty of that painting and others old statues as well. As a result, there is a significant rise in Paris’s economic by selling tickets for visitors. In conclusion, the increase in finance and the quality work of citizens are two main factors contributing to the reasons why the government should spend money on art. I firmly believe that the more arts in town and city, the more popular it could be.