It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Recently, people suppose that primary pupils ought to learn the way to grow vegetables and protect animals. In my perspective, these advantages overshadow its disadvantages. Learning the procedures of growing vegetables and keeping animals in primary school can help children ’s future. While numerous opponents think learning how to grow vegetables and preserve animals may waste children ’s time, adversely influencing children ’s formal knowledge, I protest with that opinion due to I believe it teaches children other lessons. Growing vegetables or taking care of animals requires people’s patience which cannot be learned through books, hence children can know how to be patient to overcome their problems in their life. In addition, learning other knowledge except knowledge from books which is tedious will provide practical experience, understanding where the food they eat derives for instance. Furthermore, teaching primary children the way to grow vegetables and keep animals can benefit the world’ ecosystem. Learning to grow vegetables and protect animals can improve children ’s recognition of environment’ preservation when they understand the obstacles of growing a vegetable or taking care of an animal. Therefore, children will appreciate and protect the environment, especially as they are the subsequent pillars of the world in the future. As a result, abundant issues including animal’ extinction or environmental pollution can be mitigated gradually. To sum up, although learning the process of growing vegetables and keeping animals may slightly badly affect children ’s formal knowledge, it provides children with other useful knowledge helping children ’s future and also improves the world’ ecosystem.