parents should spend more time helping their children with homework. do you agree or disagree? give reasons for your answer

When it comes to homework, parents often tend to support children with its completion by utilizing their knowledge. However, this approach is believed to be impacting children in both positive and negative way. While I believe that parents support for children in the completion of their homework helps them academically as well as with their child-parent bonding, it happens to make children rely on parents forever. Firstly, the assistance of parents for children with their homework help them perform better academically. For instance, children who face difficulties with their studies mostly because they cannot understand lectures properly, often need someone to assist them to grow better in their class, as well as improve grades. Moreover, parents who always seem to be ready to support children with their homework, tend to have strong bond with their children, as they spend more time with their children when working on homework. Although parents support for children may be an effective approach for their children ’s betterment, it also inclines to have them doubt their self-sufficiency. For instance, children who always get supported by parents with their school work, do not think about starting on their own and always wait for their parents to help them begin with it. Alternatively, encouraging children to complete homework on their own should be adopted more by parents, because it fosters a sense of responsibility and self-reliance in kids. Thus, academic support by parents by helping their children with homework tend to help the kids to grow academically and boost their relationship with parents. However, it shouldn’t be a habitual thing from parents because it kills the sense of responsibility in children and make them rely on parents.