Governments should spend money on railways rather than road To what extended do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that governments should spend more money on railways than roads. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view because i believe that governments expenditure expentidures on railways bring more profit for us On the one hand, some people think that governments should spend money on roads because it can reduce the accident by improving infrastructure of roads. For example, in India almost all roads are not smooth and in a rundown condition. If the governments in this country spend money on roads, it will be a good contribution for Indian population. Moreover, it will be useful for drivers by helping to reduce the need for fixing cars. This is because these poor condition roads often cause to damage cars' engines and wheels as well. In addition, some people do not have enough money for fixing their cars every time. As a result, they always complain about this phenomenon. Having considered these points, one can be easily convinced that the government should spend more money on roads. However, I believe that governments spend more money on railways. This is beacuse railways provide a cost-effective and efficient mode of transporting goods over long distances, which can help bussiness business to reduce transportation costs and streamline their supply chain operations. Compered to roads, railways produce lower emissions and consume less fuel per ton-mile, making them more envorinmentally friendly option for trnasportation. Furhermore, rail travel can offer visitors a unique cultural experience, allowing them to interact with locals, enjoy diverse landscapes, and learn about the history and heritage of areas they are travelling through. In conclusion, while spending money on roads can be useful for drivers, i believe that investing more in railways can be beneficial for envorinment and cultural experience.