Today, it is common to see famous sports people advertising sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

These days many athlete start to promot some sport products. I think the benifits are less than the drawbacks. In this essay it will be mention. The positive impact is that, since people are a fan of a player,they trust him or her and buy that product. To give an example, Messy is a very well known soccer player in the world. He acted in a commercial which was about a shoes. Thus many people bought that brand of shoes and it was a huge sucsess for the company and him. A majority of managers might ask him to advertise their items and they may pay better money to him On the other hand, in some cases they just think about money rather than the quality of that product or the price of it. For instance, A player advertised about tracksuits which wasn' t good and expensive and the people weren' t satisfied with them. But they couldn' t do anything. Therefore, that player might losevhis or fans. The other companies won' t sing any contracts with them.Another example is that, thoes athletes will promot a sport product, but the company is a thief. People will purchase an item however the won' t recieve it. Hense, the athlete which introduced that product will be in trouble. In conclusion, promoting sport products by athletes can be good in some ways. Otherwise it might hsve negative impacts for them