The number of people who are fat and overweight are much higher than previous generations. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve those problems?

Nowadays the figure for people who are obese is much larger than the generations before has gained in popularity. This essay will attempt to analyze some causes and propose some solutions to this issue. The growing number of people who are overweight stems from several factors. Firstly, many people now opt to eat out rather than spend time on home-made foods. It lies in the flexibility of time therefore the majority of people will opt for fast food. Not only convenient and contains a lot of energy, it is also extremely eye-catching,and because of that it makes us more appetite and makes us suffer from obesity. For instance, every morning we can easily see some people, especially young people, decide to deal with their breakfast and dinner by fast food. Not only that, some families tend to organize birthday parties for their children at fast food restaurants. Secondly, a sedentary lifestyle is also one of the leading reasons why we can’t be physically fit and out of shape. For example, people these days are gradually becoming lazier in exercising such as playing sports which is evident in the fact that they expenditure their time lying in bed and wandering on social networks. Several measures could be taken to alleviate these problems.The first measure is that the government should make specific and strict rules against fast food restaurants. As an example, the state should impose taxes on these stores. Another measure is that people should be aware to put priority on their health and body shape. Such as working in unison with doctors to build an eating pattern reasonably to stay healthy. Change in living habits as exercising frequently is also essential to keep physically fit. In conclusion, the causes behind the number of people who are overweight increasing more than in previous generations are eating a lot of fast foods and lazy to exercise, and several solutions can be adopted to tackle this problem, including imposing taxes and playing sports.