Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship that people make? Has this been a positive or negative developments?

Technology has modified the way of communication among people these days. These changes can be effective or ineffective based on our point of view. I believe that Technology could have positive effects on our lives. There are several ways which technology could develop our relationships and leads us to online activities. To begin with, the fast pace of life leads us to benefit from the easiest but quicker ways for enhancing our communications. For example, since people have a tight schedule, by using emails, video conferences and chat applications they will achieve their goals and keep others up to date about their latest situations. Also, due to the availability of fast communication methods, high-speed internet and programs that connect people all over the world, distances have disappeared. For instance, in Corona crises, when people were locked down in their home because of pandemic and students were unable to benefits from education, this was the technology which helped people to work remotely or attend classes online. I maintain that our lives have been affected by the spread use of technology significantly. In the modern world which move forward rapidly, for people who do not have sufficient time to get together, technology can save their time, money and energy and gift them online relationships. They can interact their emotions with their family and friends instantly from all around the world. Also, it allows people to share their posts and stories about whatever they are interested in with their followers. Besides, just by a click, they can make an account in social medias such as Facebook or Twitter (X) and join to their desirable groups or pages and benefits from communicating with other people. In conclusion, technology has been able to change our lives by offering the many possibilities. In my opinion, the positive effects of this possibilities have surrounded us completely.