Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The topic of the essay focus on two terms such as "Economy" and " Environment " which are two major aspects that determine a successful country. Some people claim that a country to become financially successful without disturbing the natural resources or harming pollution. Meanwhile, other people think that it is not possible as one aspect has to sacrifice to achieve the goal. In this essay I will look at both sides and present my point of view. To commence with, it is possible for a country to be economically successful with clean environment. Undoubtedly, there are many developed countries in terms of their economy while having pollution-free surroundings. This is for the reason that they have adopted programs related to the environment and implemented laws to protect nature while maintaining their country's wealth. For instance, New Zealand is known for its being an economically independent and environmentally friendly nation. According to reports, they have no debts in the world bank and their people generally feel financially and economically secure. Additionally, this country is also known for generate the least air and plastic pollution. Thus, it can be inferred that economical and environmental success could co-exist in a nation. On the other hand, others still argue that the goal to achieve economic success with a favorable environment is not possible. This negative viewpoint could be depend to the notion that an economically successful nation develops more industries so that they generate increasing amount of waste. For example, most developing countries, like India have reported that with their increasing GDP, air quality, especially in major cities worsens. With more activities to boost the economy, such as transportation, more pollution is generated. This, however, could be mitigated if the country could adapt to more environmentally friendly transport systems, like efficient public transportation and also use electronic car. Also, they can invest in green and renewable energy technologies that are produced from natural resources. In conclusion, With both viewpoints discussed, there is a high possibility that nations could be both rich economically and environmentally. It strongly depends on how the country could adapt to advancements like e-car, decrease the usage of plastic bags and many more nature friendly activities. They must be ensure to the strict law against harm to the environment.