Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other. Others argue that people have become more independent. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

This essay discuss different perpectives of dependency of people in the modren world which actually influence by the modern technologies and innovation. The writter writers try to present both views and elaborate based on personal point of view. Nowadays in the modern wolrd where technology is the center of human activities, people tends to do many activities at fast speed. There are many technology that now can connect people in daily basis, such as social media, e-commerce, and fast amount of apps developed currently. This means that people can be connected easily with other either to do activities collectively or to help each other necessity. That is one of reason that modern people are said to be more dependent on each other. On the other side, the technology itself also help people to become more independent in doing their daily activities. They able to get information independently and this increase their individual capacities. But that is actually because the people get help from other people who are relatively far from them through technology. So the independent of modern people actually is just a reformation to new way of dependency helped by technology and seen by a different perspective. For example a family who are living far away from their origin place might be seen as independent from the perspective of their relatives in the origin village but what actually happen is that family get help from people in their neighborhood. In a nutshell, technology has influenced how people are connected to each other in the modern world. People tends to do be connected easily with others to do activities collectively or getting help from others who are also connected via technology. So the dependency of modern people are actually a reformation concept of the old dependency. Technological advancements have undeniably increased individual capacities, but the complexity of global challenges requires collective solutions.