These days students prefer to live on campus while studying at college or university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In these days, many learners prefer to live on hostels while pursuing at college or university. There are some benefits on this phenomenon such as reducing the travel time and students might be independent without family support, although, it has some drawbacks too. This essay shall discuss it briefly for the following reasons. On the one hand, staying the university premises while studying has multifarious benefits to the learners. One of the main benefits is that it can reduce the travel time of students which is they can be invested that time on studies. For example, a learner has to travel more than one hour to reach his college, he will be exhausted by travel, thus, it give less concentrate and interest on classroom. Another benefit is that the student will have a chane to live independently without family support, it will help to manage all their work by own. Therefore, studying while staying the university premises has more benefits. On the other hand, this trend has some disadvantages. One of the main drawbacks is that students might be indulged some inappropriate activities like drinking and smoking when they are staying at university hostels because no one check on them what they do. For instance, the learners might adhere some bad beahviours behaviour from fellow hostelmeds. Another disadvantage is that some pupils are attached emotionly with their family members while they may affect the homesickness and cultural shock, and as a result, it can be affected the student's study. To conclude, there are various benefits and drawbacks of staying hostels while studying at college as mentioned in the aforementioned details. Reducing travel time and might live independently are the benefits, affecting the homesickness and cultural shock as well as indulged inappropriate behaviour are the drawbacks of this phenomenon.