Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that instead of wasting the budget on space discovery, it has more benefits for the nation if the government allocates their funds to other purposes. I totally disagree with the statement, and I would argue that the expense of money spent on the exploration of spaces has multiple benefits. I disagree with the aforementioned idea that researching information about the universe consumes a country's funds; in contrast, it has a positive impact on scientific progress. This is due to the fact that there are a lot of advanced inventions that are popular in today’s world as a result of space discovery, such as water filtration systems, handheld vacuum cleaners, and even thermal blankets. For instance, a thermal blanket is formed by thin metal sheets so as to keep warm in harsh weather conditions and is inspired by the thin insulation panel technology that NASA made for astronauts and spacecraft. Such a benefit can be especially important worldwide, while it is a proof that represents a positive development. This can result in finding out that our universe is one of the aspects needed to determine the development scale of a nation, so the development country can be boosted the economy. Furthermore, studying space plays a key role in tackling environmental issues. Elaborately, with the efforts that the astronauts obtained through researching the space projects, they were able to early determine the potential dangers that are occurring in the world, such as global warming and the reduction of ozone layers. As a result, when scientists can predict the prospect risks that the world are facing, they can easily introduce several approaches with the aim of addressing these issues. In short, the space exploration fund is well spent as a long-term investment. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with the above opinion that money spent on space research is a complete waste because the project has long-term benefits for global society, including the advancement of science and preventing negative impacts on the world, so that it is becoming more and more better.