It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that risk -taking have a crucial effect on our career and personal life choices. Although, there are some defects on our health, I strongly believe that risk -taking have far more pluses on our growth. One of the main drawbacks of taking high-stakes professional risks is the potential cause of health issues such as stress and anxiety. The main reason for this phenomenon is that the body tends to release high amounts of special hormones in risk-taking process, especially if risk is uncalculated and the outcome is uncertain. This hormones prompt an increase of the heart rate and blood pressure, persistent elevation of which can cause the chronic stress and heart problems. For instance, the significant amount of gamblers, who are constant risk takers, are having cardio problems as well as problems with depression. That is why most of them in the end are becoming broke and live much smaller compared to others, which is making a lots of people believe that it is not worth taking risks at all. However, if the risks are taking correctly and are certain it can have major benefits in learning and growth process of the person. Taking risks often requires a person to step outside of the comfort zone and face new challenges and experiences. To overcome those hurdles person will need to acquire new skills, and push himself to the limit of his abilities, seeing true potential of his abilities. With this type of risks, people are gaining valuable experiences, fostering professional development and developing resilience and building confidence in life’s uncertainties which in the future can lead to potential success. Indeed, the majority of successful entrepreneurs took many high stakes risk throughout their career. For example, Elon Musk in the start of his career spent most of his many on launching SpaceX taking a huge financial risk. In conclusion, despite some negligible downsides of risk taking on health, I strongly believe that the benefits of risks on our growth by far exceed this downsides. Thus, we shouldn’t fear taking risks but instead take more often to foster our development.