Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Unhealthy foods and drinks which include high amounts of sugar, have negative effects on human's lives and the consumption should be decreased, but I disagree with the idea that setting high prices for these products would discourage people to buy less. Many people all around the world like to eat chocolate, drink soda and other sweat foods in different occasions or even on daily basis. For many indiviuals consuming these products is more enjoyable than healthy foods and vegetables. It's due to the release of chemical hurmunes relating to happiness. Thus, sugar is identified to create addiction even more than other drugs.That's why the level of material should be controlled in daily diets as it can be harmful to body in several ways like a rise in the blood pressure. I believe that the reason why people consume sugary foods is not affected by their price. So, in my opinion the rise in the price of these eatings could not be the only detterent, because many others would try to prepare such foods at home in order to be affordable. Furthurmore, since there is always a high demand for such products, soon or later other companies of factories would try to launch cheaper versions of sweats and chocolates. So this approch is not going to be a sustainable one. On the other hand, I think encouraging manufacturs manufactures to produce products with less sugar level would be a more constructive solution. In conclusion, while I believe that the sugar is super harmful to our body, I disagree with the idea that limitting the accessibility by price would not change the habit.