Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Children are glued to their smartphones these days Which is likely to have detrimental effects. This essay investigates this issue with its positive and negative outcomes. There are numerous reasons why teenagers utilize their phones for long hours on a daily basis. The main and most significant fator which attracts them to digital gadgets is the fact that they come from a generation called digital natives. In other words, Being born and grown up with technology makes the technology the integral part of their routine tasks. According to a research conducted in Japan, even a two-year-old needs no instruction in order to be able to initiate touching the screens and surf the net. Furthermore, as mentioned above, their every day life and school assignments can not be separated from electronic devices. They are obliged to check their school groups on application such as telegram to be informed with the latest news about the assigned homework by the teachers. This dependency on the electronic devices expects to bring severely negative consequences. Firstly, as a result of inactivity, youngsters suffer from obesity and other health problems. Teenagers who waste their time playing with their phoned and stay still twenty four hours are enormously expected to be overweight. In addition, provided that schoolchildren are given phones from the very early ages will be less attentive at school. They are highly distracted in class and are not able to concentrate on what is taught. To conclude, Children are using their phones a lot more than before since they are considered as digital natives and their routines are combined with the technology. This affects their lives negativley in a way that they cannot focus at school and also because their passiveness most of young children suffer from fatness.