It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages

It is believed that one needs to mix up things in his life in order to enjoy his life optimally. This essay discusses the merits and demerits of changing one's habits and routines, while highlighting my rationale for supporting the notion why changes are positive. Many people lose their spark or enthusiasm after they follow the same routine, necessitating modifications in their lifestyle not only to increase their life satisfaction but also work productivity. For example, I read an online survey which aimed at evaluate overall professional and personal happiness and found that individuals experimenting different sports and more outgoing were more satisfied with their profession and life outside the workplace. Jumping on one thing to another is inconducive to attaining supremacy in their individual endeavors. Take an example of a person who like to switch between different careers. Although it is true it may provide temporary relief from following monotonous life while also bringing varied life experiences, its repercussions on the long term growth of an individual cannot be ignored. These people seldom reach a level of expertise due to their whimsical and uninformed choices, impeding their progress at educational and professional spheres. For example, it is highly unlikely for a person aspiring to be a professional athlete to enrich his skills in a particular sports if he has propensity of getting bored soon, who, in turn, start playing other games; thereby, negating any progress he will make. In conclusion, there are clear benefits and drawbacks of following the same routine. However, on balance, I opine that one should be more adaptive and flexible in order to explore the unknowns; trying various regimens and building new relationships are necessary for the overall wellbeing. However, people must exercise caution in order to ascertain that such undertakings do not impede their progress to accomplish their ultimate targets.