Some people think that governments should pay for people’s education and health care, while others believe that it is not governments’ responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought holds that government should spend money in the budget on education and basic health care for citizens, whereas the alternative stand asserts that it is not necessary. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and give my reasons why I believe solving this argument with an equal way will be viable. On the one hand, people assert that governments should cover the cost of education and healthcare. This is because that the citizens have to pay a wide range of taxes in their life so they should be able to use these services for free like a welfare. Moreover, healthy and educated people would provide a healthy and well-educated workforce for the society and this would be beneficial for the development of nations. For example, if people were well-educated, they would find well-paid jobs and commit fewer crime. As a result, the citizens would live in a peaceful and wealthy country. On the other hand, the public believes that it is not the government’s responsiblities to provide healthcare and education free for the citizens. Firstly, the public finances is limited and it has a restricted payment for many areas of the society which has passed. Therefore, if governments had to spend money on these services, it would put a dent in a public fund. Secondly, the high authorities has other isues which are equal vital to allocate. For instances, improving infrastructure and national security also need so much money to conduct in a long term. From my perspective, I strongly believe governments should not pay the full cost and the public has to give a hand to. Because government has helped these welfares more accessible, especially for the poor and also use the rest of the budget for other fundamental fields. In conclusion, I hold a firm belief it is necessary to use the budget on these services, but the citizens also take responsibility for their own exoenses by paying a part of the cost rather than relying entirely on the governments.