A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, lump sums have been invested in developing in oil industry. Many argue that, the oil resources are limited and humanity have to find another sources of energy. Nowadays, it has been becoming more popular to develop alternative types of energy and it only may bring benefits from my perspective. First and foremost, it is undeniable fact that, the amount of oil and gas are not infinite on the globe. However, it is very popular and convenient to mine resources from the soil. Unfortunately, there is no alternatives in today's world to supply factories and metropolitan areas with electricity, which is produced by sollar-panels as well as wind-mills, except nuclear power. Besides, all kinds of fuel from oil refining are not eco-friendly. Having said that, if we want to live in the near future, it will be necessary to develop alternative sources of energy. Governments should provide new policies in enegry researching and must invest funds in this branch of science. To exemplify, it is counted that in Norway oil fields,apparently, has been experienced shortages in a 30 year period. That is the reason why new energy sources have to be developed. One possible way to do it, is to invest money in "cold nuclear synthesis". In conclusion, undoubtedly, in the modern era oil production takes the first place in enegry policies. Nevertheless, I utterly believe, if drastic measures had not been admitted, we would have seen unpredictable consequences due to the world energy crisis in the future.