In many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There were a time people are started leaving their own land and migrated to the central part of the city side, and this was the trend happened in and around the world, due to which the population in the village has started reducing. We will discuss in detail on this essay about the impact on this movement and with the examples. I am against on this point, and it is a negative development. Firstly, as the people started shifting their lifestyle toward the city environment for the betterment of children education, healthcare and other benefits, this will have huge impact on development of their own soil. There are people who not even go to school for few generations, if the educated people moved out of their village the literacy rate of the village will not improve. Also, If any demand or request for their people, the educated people can write a letter to the officials and fulfil their needs. For example, in a village, if no one is educated how the officials know their concern, if people not moved out of the soil and gathered for their development is much need due to, they can get the benefits from the government. By this way, if people started stay in their land the countryside can develop gradually. Secondly, when people surge into the cities, they are consequence need to face during the climate seasons. One of the great examples is that recently the Chennai city has faced a huge disaster due to heavy rain and wind that hit the city. In this time, people are used to struggle a lot from the logging of water and inundated across city cities, this clearly shows that there is no proper planning in the development of city. While the people who stays in the countryside have saved as there is a way the water can flow into the proper channel of nearby ponds or lakes, and this was destroyed in the cities. In conclusion, moving out the countryside is a negative development. Considering the future generation and the development of their soil, and this will impact the city life by demolishing the lake and nature ponds. If people started moved out of the village there is no people come and save their life, we should take care of our soil and our people, if this concern was among all everyone will stay on their land and will bring their land for the better future for the next generation.