With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people convinced that investing money in the search of life on other planets is wastefulness. I totally agree that it would be wise to invest tax payers's money on the social welfare of people and to preserve our fuel resources, instead of discovering the plausible living conditions in another realm. This essay discusses and elaborates my reasons to support this argument. The main reason why investment in space programs is unwise due the fact that improving living conditions of earth inhabitants is more pressing issue at the moment. What I mean is that there is an unprecedented increase in poverty and people are struggling to meet their food and shelter needs. Therefore, billions of dollars that are spent on unnecessary space exploration would be better spent in uplifting the life of people living in a poor circumstances. For example, $ 10 billion dollars that was spent on building Hubble Telescope could be utilized to building homes and providing food for the needy people. I believe that ignoring the agony of earth's people in the search of new homelands is completely unjust. Additionally, this development is putting a significant strain on our already diminishing fossil reserves. Considering the fact that launching satellites and rockets outside earth needs a considerable fuel, it will surely shrink our non-renewable resources. It is highly likely that as scientists exert more efforts and accelarate the pace of exploring unknown territories, more of those resources will be reduced; which resultantly, could increase the fuel prices; thereby, growing inflation at even faster rate. In conclusion, I completely support the notion that expending financial resources to explore the existence of earth-like atmosphere is a waste of money. This is because enhancing the quality of life of less privileged people and saving our fuel reserves are more immediate concerns of various society.