Some people think that purchasing imported agricultural products has a positive effect. Others think consuming domestic products is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology has flourished by leaps and bouds in multifarious fields, especially agricultural, and as a result, food products are imported enormously as compared to the past. Some believe that buying other countrie's agricultural goods providing more benefits, while others opine that people should support their local farmer's goods instead of imported. I agree with a latter opinion and this essay shall discuss it briefly for the following reasons. On the one hand, people should purchase their domestic food products rather than foreign goods because they should be supported to their local farmers unlikely any corporate companies that to make many profits by this. For instance, when the public consumes other nation's food stuffs while price of the agricultural products might be risen tremendously due to including the imported tax and travel expenses. In addition, this trend might be continue in future many farmers could be lost their employment along with the agricultural land will be substitued by companies and enterprises, as an consequence, air pollution will be increased and some pesticites will be also eliminated. Therefore, consuming the local farmer's product might be helped their livelihood development. On the other hand, importing food products bring more positive effects to society. Many nations have unlimited resources to cultivate crops and food items but some nations do not have that while this import system help to fulfill their market demands. For example, in Taiwan is an itensive extensive island with unlimited resources, they import many crops to the USA to satisfy their market demands. Furthermore, it will help to balance the food supply around the world and every people can get food equally without any food scarcity. Therefore, importing the agricultural goods provide the positive effect to society. To conclude, although importing food products can satisfy to other countries food item's demand as well as can be balanced the food supply, food products price can be increased by the import tax and travel expense as well as consuming the local agricultural items might be improved the local farmer's livlihood. However, I agree with people should consume their local agricultural products rather than imported food items.