Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertising has become an ubiquitous part of our lives. It can be found on television, radio, internet and even in our mailboxes. From my perspective, I strongly believe that advertising has more positive than negative effects. To begin with, advertising also has some negative impacts. One downside of print ads is that they can create unessential consumption pressure. The reason is that many commercials are really interesting and they can manipulate customers into spending money on futile things. Another disadvantage is that it can create meaningless values in society. This is because some companies use gimmicks to sell their low quality products, this leads to consumers being disappointed and even depressed. Furthermore, hype can waste resources and harm the environment. On the other hand, advertising can be a valuable tool for businesses and consumers. First, by reaching a large audience, propaganda can boost the economy and increase sales revenue. Another benefit of marketing is that it can help purchasers make smart decisions. Customers are informed about products through publicity so that they can learn about new products or compare them to others. Furthermore, sponsorship is also beneficial for promoting culture. For example, the Government propagates and educates clients about the advantages of a balanced diet or safety drive. Additionally, raise everyone's awareness about important issues such as energy savings and environmental protection. Finally, despite some unprofitable reasons for society, it still provides more adequate economic benefits to the country, businesses, or buyers. For the reasons stated above, I am convinced that this phenomenon is beneficial.