Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to new generation companies should encourage high level employess who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree? Why.

Many people state that younger generation must be given opprtunities to be employed in the company instead of older workers. On the one hand, it would be extremely unfair to higher experienced employees if they were encouraged to retire in spite of their will. On the other hand, it would be frustrating if younger generation did not have a chance to work in a company as well. In this essay I will discuss both sides and give my opinion in the end. To start with, even though it can turn out to be beneficial to hire juveniles for a company, anyway, older generation has got more experience in working in a certain area or field. For example, they have cooperated with a lot more individuals, perfected and gained more skills, educated and interacted with their coworkers, and so on. In fact, most of the times such workers are much more valuable because they bring much more profit to the company, compared to beginners, and, I think, it would not be sensible to retire seniors unless they wish to. From another side, some individuals believe that, if people who only start working are not given any chance to do so, then it would not be fair to them and it is going to be challenging enoung to find a place to work. For example, the youth must be offered taking on a job, as well as, they might be even better workers than the elderly because they have fresh brains and etc. Nevertheless it is not open-minded to make judgements about lanourers based on their age only. To conclude with, as I have mentioned before, it is not reasonable to judge skills and professionalism of a person according to such factors as age. However, I believe that it is a better decision to let the elderly continue pursuing their careers and not make them leave a post without their desire.