Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

The issue of living in a detached house or in a flat is being discussed by some individuals. It has both negative and positive aspects. This essay will show that living in a house has more benefits rather that drawbacks. It will first suggest that capacity and privacy are the primary advantages, followed by a discussion about priceless as the main disadvantage. On the one hand, many people believe that living in a house has more benefits. The most important argument for, that they tend to be more spacious. Therefore, The Times recently reported that living in a separate house makes people more positive as they feel freedom and there is no need to share an entrance with anyone. Another benefit is that citizens who used to live in a detached house were more active and they got older later than those who lived in a flat, as there were lots of housework to do. Moreover, the research that was made by Kevin Modrich represented that over 85 per cent of house owners looked younger than the latter. On the other hand, there is also a disadvantage. Nowadays, people spend a huge amount of money on houses, rather than on apartments. Accordingly, an apartment is affordable for almost every salaried person, because it does not include property tax, like buying a house. In conclusion, the fact that living in a house leads to more benefits as having spacious, freedom and saving your ages outweighs the flawed arguments that it is hard to afford accommodation